Our People

What’s in a name? In our case, our name reveals our purpose: Ensemble.

SATE is a collective of artists from varying disciplines devoted to storytelling through text, movement, soundscape, original music, and the technical arts. We focus on presenting established works through a contemporary lens, and on the creation and development of new plays.

The Ensemble

The Ensemble is an ever-growing, evolving team of collaboratively-minded theater artists. There are many ways to partner with us, including:

Mainstage Productions

Movement Training

Usher / Volunteer Work

Purchase Tickets / Make a Donation

Our Core Collaborators

Bess Moynihan, Design

Liz Henning, Design

Joey Rumpell, Photography

Our Leadership

SATE is led by collaborative partnerships working together to shape SATE’s present and future.

Artistic Advisory Ensemble

Artists and creators meet regularly to help build SATE’s creative path.

Taleesha Caturah
Maxine du Maine
Natasha Toro Fischer
Rachel Hanks
Bess Moynihan
Carl Overly, Jr.
Kristen Strom
Jacqueline Thompson
John Wolbers


Producing partners keep operations running smoothly.

Rachel Tibbetts
Ellie Schwetye

Board of Directors

An oversight board keeps the organization in good fiscal health.

Debra Duffin, President
Kris Schwetye, Treasurer
Richard Agnew
Andrew Kuhlman
Shelby Partridge
John Schranck
Margeau Baue Steinau, Founding Artistic Director

Our Supporters

Thank You

We are grateful for the support of community-based grant making institutions here in St. Louis and in the state of Missouri and the individual donors who make our productions possible. Thank you for your continued support.

To learn more about supporting the SATE mission, click here.

The Steve Nelson Memorial Playwright’s Fund

Our Donors

Paula Alekson
Nicole Angeli
Courtney Bailey Parker
Diana Barrios
Rachel and Mike Bartels
Kathryn Bentley
Will Bonfiglio
Alison Bourey
Andrea Braun
Clayton Bury
Debra Cashion
Lucy Cashion
William Cashion
Linda and Joe Cavato
Edward Coffield
Ann Corrigan
Teresa Doggett
Brian Dooley
Charlotte Dougherty
Sarah Duffy
Richard Egan
Constance Emge
Bob Ericson
Jerome Farm
Julia Flood
Adam Flores
Marge Foskin
Wendy Greenwood
William Grivna
Michelle Hand
Rachel Hanks
Liz Henning
Keli Hermes
Amy and Jeff Hill
Ron Himes
Peggy and Mark Holly
Rose Jonas
Emily Klingensmith
James A Krekeler
Andrew Kuhlman
Helen Kuhn
Ben Lewis
Christopher Limber
Amy Loui
Jay Sushelsky and Noreen Marcus
Bill Morrison
Bess Moynihan
Kathryn L. Nixon
Carl Overly, Jr.
Suki Peters
Regena Popper
Kathy Puhr
Dottie Quick
Pamela Reckamp
Lex Ronan
Kelly Scheffer
Ann and Thom Schwetye
Ellie Schwetye
Kate Schwetye
Jim Shank
Kris and Neil Smith
Karen and John Sterbenz
Jane and Michael Sullivan
Rachel Tibbetts
Judy and Paul Tibbetts
Andrea Torence
Jonathan Walz
Donna Weinsting
Roseann Weill
Karl Wilson
Leslie Wobbe
Kimberly Young
Steve Zwolak
Prison Performing Arts
Rebel & Misfits Productions
%d bloggers like this: